Logo


Overview

Title: Science Communication: How to Talk to Journalists About Your Research

Date: Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Time: 10:00 AM EST, 3:00 PM GMT, 7:00 AM PST

Duration: 60 minutes including Q&A
 If you have previously registered for this webcast, please login below:
 Email
 Login



Please complete the fields below to register for this webcast.

First Name
Last Name
Email*
Company
Country
 
Please enable Cookies in your browser before registering for the webcast.
 
*Denotes required.
 
REGISTER
You must have Javascript and Cookies enabled to access this webcast. Click here for help.


Summary

Science communication is an important aspect of broadcasting your research. Communicating your scientific research to the media accurately is not always an easy task, but it raises the profile of your research, helps the public stay informed, and it can improve support for public research funding. Make sure your hard work gets noticed with the ACS on Campus Science Communication Webinar on Wednesday, December 13 at 10:00 AM EST, 3:00 PM GMT, 7:00 AM PST!
Speakers



Emma Stoye
Senior Science Correspondent
Chemistry World





Pete Licence, Ph.D
Associate Editor
ACS Sustainable Chemistry & Engineering







Lauren Wolf, Ph.D.
Deputy Editorial Director and Science-Desk Executive Editor
Chemical & Engineering News





Moderator



Amanda Yarnell
Editorial Director
Chemical & Engineering News