Logo
 If you have previously registered for this event, please login below:
 Email
 LOGIN


If your email address is not being recognized, please click here to complete registration and access the webinar.
You must have Javascript and Cookies enabled to access this webcast. Click here for Help.
 
Please enable Cookies in your browser before registering for the webcast.
 
*Denotes required.
 
REGISTER

Sponsor Logo


European Broadcast: New Elemental Impurities Tests for Pharmaceutical Products to Start in Less Than One Year. Are You Ready?

April 27, 2017 9:00am EDT | 1:00pm GMT | 2:00pm CET

The deadline for implementation of the new elemental impurities guidelines for drug products and ingredients is fast approaching. Implementation is scheduled for January 2018, by which time manufacturers of pharmaceutical drug products must comply with USP <232>/<233> and ICH Q3D.

Recent harmonization between USP <232> and ICH Q3D, has resulted in complete alignment of the number of analytes and PDEs. In this webinar we will summarize the most recent updates.

Pharmaceutical products can be a complex mix of excipients and APIs, requiring reliable solubilization and accurate analysis. The webinar will address the recommended approach for the preparation and testing of excipients by ICP-MS and ICP-OES.

Case studies will be presented for both instruments, highlighting workflow operation from sample decomposition to data analysis and reporting.


Speakers:   

Mark Kelinske
Applications Chemist
Agilent Technologies


Moderator:

Alexandra Taylor
Associate Editor
C&EN

Share This  


Share on Facebook Tweet This! Spread the word on LinkedIn