Logo


Registration is required to view this event live or on demand. Please complete the form or login below.


Professor Jim Heath
Professor of Chemistry
California Institute of Technology, USA

Professor Bernd Bodenmiller
Assistant Professor, IMLS
University of Zurich, Switzerland

Dr Wilco de Jager

UMC Utrecht, Netherlands


Emerging multiplex approaches in immunology


A free Genome Medicine and BMC Medicine webinar, sponsored by Bio-Rad Laboratories

Event Date: Tuesday, May 6, 2014 at 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST / 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT


The human immune system is highly complex. Each individual has a unique and randomly generated immune repertoire, and this heterogeneity provides versatility, but also constitutes a major challenge for its study.

Researchers are increasingly turning to systems approaches to dissect this complexity, and technologies are being developed that are able to detect multiple cells, cytokines and receptors. Rapid progress over the past 5 years has seen the introduction of multiplex immunoassays that detect multiple analytes simultaneously, mass cytometry and microfluidic functional proteomic approaches. These technologies are changing the field of human immunology, and will ultimately aid clinical developments such as generation of therapeutic antibodies and vaccines.


Speaker presentations:

Single cell functional proteomics for human health applications
Professor Jim Heath, California Institute of Technology, USA

Mass cytometry to comprehensively study single cell signaling in biology and disease
Professor Bernd Bodenmiller, University of Zurich, Switzerland

Cytokine multiplex immunoassays; methodology and clinical applications
Dr Wilco de Jager, UMC Utrecht, Netherlands

 If you have previously registered for this event, please login below:
 Email
 LOGIN

First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Job Title*
Company*
Country*
Street Address Line 1*
Street Address Line 2
City*
Work Phone*
1. Please describe your primary research focus.*
Other please specify
2. What technologies do you use? (tick all that apply)*ELISA
Western blotting
Multiplexed immunoassay (e.g Luminex technology)
Mass spectrometry
qPCR
Digital PCR
Other (please specify)
3. How many targets do you typically analyse per experiment?*1
2-4
5-9
10 or more
 I understand that by registering to watch this webinar I am agreeing to receive occasional e-mail or other contact from BioMed Central and the sponsor of this webinar, about their respective programs and products. The webcast sponsor and BioMed Central agree not to rent, sell, exchange, or give your information to any third party without permission.*
You must have Javascript and Cookies enabled to access this webcast. Click here for Help.
 
Please enable Cookies in your browser before registering for the webcast.
 
*Denotes required.
 
REGISTER