Andy Griffiths Book Talk
School Library Journal and Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group Present Andy Griffiths LIVE!
Brought to you LIVE from Rock Star Supply, a nonprofit organization in Saint Paul, MN

Date: Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Time: 1:00 – 2:00 pm CDT
2:00 – 3:00 pm EDT
11:00 am – 12:00 pm PDT
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm MDT

Join us for a FUN and exclusive webinar with the international and New York Times bestselling author as he discusses The Treehouse Series, his newest (and funniest) middle grade series about the writing process.

Andy will discuss The 13-Story Treehouse and The 26-Story Treehouse, the first two books in The Treehouse Series that stars himself (Andy) and the illustrator of the series (Terry) and follows them through the creative writing process. The question is: Can Andy and Terry finish writing their next book while living in an amazing treehouse with distractions like flying cats, giant bananas, bumper cars, and a marshmallow shooter?

Your readers will love the series that School Library Journal says is for, “fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Big Nate.”

With his The Treehouse Series anchoring his discussion, Andy will focus on the importance of humor in children’s literature.

And don’t miss his fun (and funny) tips you can use to inspire your readers to be creative thinkers and writers.

Register Now!

SWEEPSTAKES | Registrants will be entered to win a FREE classroom set of the series!
Short url:

Follow us on Twitter! @SLJEvent #sljandygriffiths

Need help getting registered? Send us an email describing your problem.

By registering for this webcast, you are agreeing that School Library Journal may share your registration information with sponsors currently shown and future sponsors of this event. Click here to review the entire School Library Journal Privacy Policy.

 If you have previously registered for this event, please login below:

Registration is required to attend this event. Please register now.
First Name*
Last Name*
Job Title*
Library/Company Name*
Library/Company Address*
Library/Company Address 2
Postal Code*
Phone number*
Twitter handle include "@"
NewslettersYes, I would like to receive ExtraHelping
Yes, I would like to receive Curriculum Connection
Yes, I would like to receive SLJTeen
Exclusive webcast subscription offerBill me later for a year of SLJ ($88.99/year)
What would you like to see/learn when watching a virtual author tour?
How did you find out about this webcast?
How many people are you viewing this webcast with?
Please enable Cookies in your browser before registering for the webcast.
*Denotes required.
You must have Javascript and Cookies enabled to access this webcast. Click here for Help.