Logo

Exploring the Proteome and Glycome using Chip-Based NanoLC

Event Date: November 15, 2012
Time: 11:00 a.m. EST / 10:00 a.m. CST / 8:00 a.m. PST / 16:00 GMT

Mass-spectrometry has the ability to elucidate new biomarkers and translate them into useful research applications. However, there are numerous challenges that exist that must be overcome, including transferring methods from a discovery-based MS platform to a target-based MS platform and maintaining reproducible retention times and separation efficiency for a diverse range of analytes over hundreds to thousands of injections. This presentation will discuss our efforts in global proteomics of several different systems, and ultimately translating those findings into targeted absolute quantification methods. In addition to proteomics, we have developed hydrophobic tagging reagents to increase the electrospray response of N-linked glycans which has the major added benefit of being able to incorporate a stable-isotope label for use in relative quantification experiments. These studies have greatly benefited from the high efficiency separations and reproducibility of the Eksigent cHiPLC® system.
Featured Speaker

David C. Muddiman, Ph.D., Professor of Chemistry, North Carolina State University


Remco van Soest, Director, Product Management, Eksigent


Moderator

Celia Henry Arnaud, Senior Editor, C&EN

 If you have previously registered for this event, please login below:
 Email
 LOGIN

Registration is required to attend this event. Please register now.
First Name*
Last Name*
Company*
Job Title*
Address 1*
Address 2
City*
State*
Zipcode*
Country*
Email*
Confirm Email address*
Phone
How did you hear about the webinar?*
If other, please specify:
Are you an ACS member?*
Please tell us about your instrumentation interest:*
Indicate your primary area of focus*
Select your product area of interest:*
You must have Javascript and Cookies enabled to access this webcast. Click here for Help.
 
Please enable Cookies in your browser before registering for the webcast.
 
*Denotes required.
 
REGISTER