Logo

 
If you have previously registered for this event, please login below:
 Email
 LOGIN

Registration is required to attend this event. Please register now.
First Name*
Last Name*
Title*
Company*
Address 1*
Address 2
City*
State*
Postal Code / Zip*
Country*
Email*
Work Phone*
Fax
You must have Javascript and Cookies enabled to access this webcast. Click here for Help.

By registering for this webcast, you are agreeing that Packaging Digest may share your registration information with sponsors currently shown and future sponsors of this event. Click here to review the entire Packaging Digest Privacy Policy.
 
Please enable Cookies in your browser before registering for the webcast.
 
*Denotes required.
 
REGISTER
Packaging Prevents Waste

Date: September 26, 2012
Time: 2:00 PM ET | 1:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM PT

This webinar will demonstrate that packaging isn’t waste, but rather a vehicle for preventing waste by reducing the footprint of the product. The speakers will discuss the problem of food waste in society today and the causes of food waste in the retail supply chain. Packaging, with its ability to extend the shelf-life of perishable foods, will be highlighted as a key strategy for reducing food waste. The benefits of metal packaging will also be highlighted, as its broad barrier properties (light, oxygen, microbes, etc.), make it a particularly effective packaging format for extending the shelf-life of food products.


SPEAKERS:


Dan Abramowicz
Executive Vice President,
Technology and Regulatory Affairs
Crown Holdings, Inc.



Jane Bickerstaffe
Director,
Industry Council for Packaging and the Environment (INCPEN)



Joan Pierce
Executive Director,
American Institute for Packaging and the Environment (AMERIPEN)



Nick Mullen
Director,
Metal Packaging Manufacturers Association (MPMA)



MODERATOR:

John Kalkowski
Editorial Director,
Packaging Digest




For more information about our speakers, please click here.