Logo

Advanced Techniques in Peptide Isolation

Please login below to access webinar:
 If you have previously registered for this webcast, please login below:
 Email
 Login


If your email address is not being recognized, please click here to complete registration and access the webinar.
You must have Javascript and Cookies enabled to access this webcast. Click here for help.
Desciption
With higher efficacy, safety and tolerability in humans as compared to small molecules, peptides are increasingly more attractive as potential drug candidates targeting many medical conditions. Whether peptides are made step-wise using solid-phase peptide synthesis, solution phase synthesis, or isolated from naturally-occurring sources, almost all crude peptide mixtures are complex and require purification. This webinar will present three simple techniques that can be easily implemented to quickly and effectively improve peptide isolation for both beginner and expert peptide chromatographers. We will illustrate how focusing the gradient, introducing sample with the patented at-column dilution injection scheme, and improving preparative separations with temperature control, undeniably increase chromatographic resolution and peak shape for peptide separations. These techniques, whether used alone, or in combination, ultimately lead to enhanced peptide product purity and greater process efficiency.


Sponsor Logo


Overview


Title: Advanced Techniques in Peptide Isolation

Date: Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Time: 11:00am EDT, 8:00am PDT, 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST

Duration: 60 minutes including Q&A

Speaker

Jo-Ann Jablonski
Principal Scientist
Separations Technology



Moderator: Alexandra Taylor
Contributing Editor
C&EN




Share This

Share on Facebook Tweet This! Spread the word on LinkedIn