Registration is required to view this event live or on demand. Please complete the form or login below.
________________________________________________________________________________________

Persevering in science: Advice from Nobel Laureates

June 29, 2015
8 a.m. Pacific, 11 a.m. Eastern, 4 p.m. UK, 5 p.m. Central Europe

Succeeding in a career in science begins with talent and hard work, but can be greatly facilitated with wise guidance for how to avoid some of the career limiting (or ending!) pitfalls and how to take advantage of some of the career accelerating strategies that are not necessarily part of the typical graduate curriculum. A panel of Nobel Laureates gathered at the 65th Lindau Meeting, moderated by the editor-in-chief of the journal Science, will be on hand to share their wisdom on how to get ahead and answer your questions during this live Q&A on how to succeed in science.

Speakers:
Elizabeth Blackburn, Ph.D.

University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Daniel Shechtman, Ph.D.
Technion –Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa, Israel

Jack W. Szostak, Ph.D.
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA

Moderator:
Marcia McNutt, Ph.D.

Science/AAAS
Washington, DC
 
If you have previously registered for this event, please login below:
 
email:
 LOGIN

First Name*
Last Name*
Company*
City*
Country*
Email*
Academic degree
Field of academic study
 I understand that by registering to watch this webinar I am agreeing to receive occasional e-mail or other contact from Science/AAAS and the sponsor of this webinar, about their respective programs and products. The webcast sponsor and Science/AAAS agree not to rent, sell, exchange, or give your information to any third party without permission*
To see the full Science/AAAS privacy policy, please go here.
You must have Javascript and Cookies enabled to access this webcast. Click here for Help.
 
Please enable Cookies in your browser before registering for the webcast.
 
*Denotes required.
 
REGISTER
Brought to you by the Science/AAAS Custom Publishing Office