Tech Insider: RF and Microwave Heating
Available Now (Live event date: February 10, 2011, 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 19:00 GMT, Duration: 1 hour) === The real world is inherently multiphysics. Electromagnetics, in particular, does not exist in isolation. Rather, other physical effects, like heat transfer and mechanical forces, can make a big impact on the performance of electromagnetic devices. For this reason, R&D teams are now adopting tools that let them innovate beyond the limited scope of traditional EM-only simulation. By considering all relevant physical effects in your designs, you can create computer models that give you the accuracy necessary to gain the competitive edge. This webinar is meant for anyone interested in simulation of RF and microwave heating in antennas, circuit boards, living tissue, or any device that has a combination of lossy dielectric and metallic domains.

If you have previously registered for any IEEE Spectrum webinar or whitepaper, please login below:

Email *
Password *  Forgot Password?

Email *
Password *
First Name *
Last Name *
Job Title *
Company *
Industry *
Street Address Line 1 *
Street Address Line 2
State/Province *
Zip/Postal Code *
Country *
Work Phone *
Are you an IEEE Member? *
 I would like to receive information from IEEE Spectrum Online on the latest webcasts, news, and technology advances.
* Designates a required field